2nd IAWTV Awards 2013

Held at CES in Las Vegas January 8, 2013

Best Comedy Series
My Gimpy Life
Squaresville (Winner)
The Jeff Lewis 5-Minute Comedy Hour
Wainy Days

Best Drama Series
H+ The Digital Series
Leap Year (Winner)
The Booth at the End, Season 2
The Division

Best Documentary Series
Blind Judoka
Failure Club
Raising an Olympian

Best Animated Series
Battlefield Friends
Do’s and Don’ts
Electric City
Red vs. Blue (Winner)

Best Educational Series
Engineer Your Space (Winner)
Infinite Thinking Machine
Lovely Lady Cakes TV
The Digits

Best Variety Series
Elders React
Kids React
Rhett & Link (Winner)
The Angle Show

Best News Series
Around the World
Tech News Today
The Philip DeFranco Show (Winner)
The Angle Show
This Week in Tech

Best Hosted (Live) Series
AfterBuzz TV’s So You Think You Can Dance
Indie Intertube
My Damn Channel LIVE
Stupid For Movies
What’s Trending (Winner)

Best Hosted (Taped) Series
5 Minute FX
All Star Celebrity Bowling
DailyGrace (Winner)
Weapons of Mass Production

Best Female Performance (Comedy)
Stacy McQueen – Pretty
Teal Sherer – My Gimpy Life (Winner)
Kylie Sparks – Squaresville
Alessandra Torresani – Husbands
Mary Kate Wiles – Squaresville

Best Female Performance (Drama)
Troian Bellisario – Lauren
Rachael Hip-Flores – Anyone But Me
Melanie Merkosky – Continuum
Julia Stiles – Blue (Winner)
Supinder Wraich – Guidestones

Best Male Performance (Comedy)
Zack Gold – Stockholm
Sean Hemeon – Husbands
Jesse Lee Keeter – Glitch
Jeff Lewis – The Jeff Lewis 5-Minute Comedy Hour (Winner)
Brent Spiner – Fresh Hell

Best Male Performance (Drama)
Xander Berkeley – The Booth at the End, Season 2 (Winner)
Bryan Michael Block – AIDAN 5
Brad Hawkins – Continuum
Dylan Kussman – The Steps
Tanner Thomason – SYNC

Best Ensemble Performance
Anyone But Me
Leap Year
Out With Dad
Squaresville (Winner)

Best Host (Live)
Kristyn Burtt, AJ Gibson – AfterBuzz TV’s So You Think You Can Dance
Beth Hoyt – My Damn Channel LIVE
Mark Keizer, Wade Major – Stupid For Movies
Leo Laporte – This Week in Tech
Shira Lazar – What’s Trending (Winner)

Best Host (Taped)
Veronica Belmont – Sword and Laser
Felicia Day – The Flog
Chris Hardwick – All Star Celebrity Bowling
Grace Helbig – DailyGrace (Winner)
Larry King – Larry King Now

Best Directing (Comedy)
Sean Becker – My Gimpy Life (Winner)
Matt Enlow – Squaresville
Jeff Greenstein – Husbands
Steve Silverman – Pretty
Steven Itano Wasserman – Generic Girl

Best Directing (Drama)
Ben Bays, John Jackson – AIDAN 5
Jay Ferguson – Guidestones
Eric Small – 10,000 Days
Tina Cesa Ward – Anyone But Me (Winner)
Eric Won – The Division

Best Directing (Non-Fiction)
Sean Becker – The Flog (Winner)
Jack Ferry – My Damn Channel LIVE
Mark Malkoff – Celebrity Sleepovers
Danny Stolzman – PRODIGIES
Jeffrey Waldron – REMIXED

Best Writing (Comedy)
Brad Bell, Jane Espenson – Husbands
Scott Brown – Stockholm
Matt Enlow – Squaresville (Winner)
Jeff Lewis – The Jeff Lewis 5-Minute Comedy Hour
Gabe Uhr – My Gimpy Life

Best Writing (Drama)
Yuri & Vlad Baranovsky – Leap Year
Ben Bays – AIDAN 5
Blake Calhoun – Continuum
Christopher Kubasik – The Booth at the End, Season 2 (Winner)
Dylan Kussman – The Steps

Best Writing (Non-Fiction)
Felicia Day – The Flog (Winner)
Philip DeFranco – The Philip DeFranco Show
Grace Helbig – DailyGrace
Harry Jay Knowles, Brett A. Hart – Ain’t it Cool
Mark Malkoff – Celebrity Sleepovers
Jason Rovou – Larry King Now

Best Cinematography
Jay Ferguson, Robert Barnett – Guidestones
Marco Mazzei – 10,000 Days
Brett Pawlak – H+ The Digital Series (Winner)
Jason Ryan, Michael Flores – Western X
Sean Stiegemeier – Drone

Best Design (Art Direction/Production)
Andres Cubillan – H+ The Digital Series
Mimi Gramatky – 10,000 Days
Jason Mowry – AIDAN 5
The League of S.T.E.A.M. – The League of S.T.E.A.M.
Eric Whitney – Continuum (Winner)

Best Editing
Anthony Baird, Thomas Smalley – Guidestones
Alexander Barnett – SYD2030
Blake Calhoun – Continuum (Winner)
Desmond Dolly – Video Game High School
Eric Won – The Division

Best Costume Design
Greg Aronowitz – Save the Supers
Kristen Nedopak – The Skyrim Parodies
Rita Riggs, Shawnell Cherry – 10,000 Days
Lino Stavoli, Stephanie Stevens – Shelf Life
The League of S.T.E.A.M. – The League of S.T.E.A.M. (Winner)

Best Makeup/Special Effects
Bandersnatch Studios – JourneyQuest, Season 2
Michael Del Rossa – Bite Me, Season 2
Katrina Francis, David “House” Greenhouse – AIDAN 5
Nathan Shelton – Epilogue The Series
The League of S.T.E.A.M. – The League of S.T.E.A.M. (Winner)

Best Original Music
Damon Criswell – Continuum
Tyler Durham – Epilogue The Series
Rob Gokee – Cost of Capital (Winner)
Mike Jackson – AIDAN 5
Joseph LoDuca – 10,000 Days

Best Visual Effects (Digital)
Ben Brown, Shawn Likely – AIDAN 5
Element X Creative – Continuum
Faction Creative and The Sequence Group: VFX Supervisor Ian Kirby, Digital Effects Supervisor Chris van Dyck, VFX Producer Caleb Bouchard – H+ The Digital Series (Winner)
Paul Lowey – BlackBoxTV
Written by a Kid – Written by a Kid

Best Live Event
2nd Annual Indie Intertube Awards
Bill Maher: CrazyStupidPolitics (Winner)
Live in NYC
Transforming the World Through Comedy
We Day Winnipeg 2011

Best Online Channel
College Humor
Funny Or Die
Geek and Sundry
My Damn Channel
Nerdist Channel (Winner)

Best Supplemental Content
Red vs. Blue (Winner)

Best Interactive/Social Media Experience
Dirty Work
Engineer Your Space
The Lizzie Bennet Diaries (Winner)
What’s Trending